Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Susan
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    Very comfortable and relaxing stay in a peaceful setting

    Nothing
    The bed was super comfy, loved the location as short distance to Byron and to Lennox Head. It was lovely and quiet and great shower head.
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    Excellent service. Very clean & tidy. David & Trish are amazing hosts. Great value for money. Great location very close to everything , but still quiet so you can relax from a big day.
    Ejay
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John C Menzies
    kh

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Great stay, peaceful and quiet. Excellent deck for morning workout or Yoga by the pool.

    there is nothing to dislike. We arrived at night and the entry was not illuminated and the sign hard to see - its on a corner and the police refused permission for an illuminated sign. Minor issue when you sort that out.
    This is well located away from the noise and bustle (and traffic jams) of Byron Bay and close enough to Lennox Head etc to have a great time. You cannot walk to the beach but all are an easy drive away. Plenty of shops and restaurants with a short drive. Gardens are excellent - green and quiet. Strongly recommended. Management were great and catered to our minor needs. Great room and very quiet, high bathroom and a BBQ on the patio. We will be returning.
    Doug
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kerri Fisher
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    21 August 2018

    Good value weekend away

    Dated and small things broken. Cobb webs around chairs cutains a bit dirty....no airconditioning.
    Bed comfy and cosy and although dated had a nice feel. Great location close to Byron, Lennox Heads and Bangalow.
    Kym Ivory
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Perfect hideaway

    I was a little cold at night but I am from Victoria!! I was reluctant to leave the heater on through the night for safety reasons
    It was immaculate and so close to our conference venue. Beautifully presented clean and quiet.
    John
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    16 July 2018

    Be aware: this is not a place to stay in the winter if you have young kids with you guys

    Scary experience for me and my family. With a two years old kid we noticed we have no heating system to keep us warm on the coldest nights of the winter. There was a gas heater with no exhaustion (see my shared photos) so luckily the host knocked the door before we go to bed and asked us to turn it off before sleeping otherwise I couldn't imagine what it could happen to us. After that, we were left with a bunch of sheets and 4 semi-open windows which we were not aware of until the next morning before we left the property. We also noticed our two years old was trying to drink a bottle of milk from the fridge which was expired 5 days ago (see the photos again). Anyway, we had to leave and head off to the Gold Coast and stay in a hotel for the rest of our holiday. We were also charged for the night we stayed and the rest of the money was refunded.
    What other people wrote about the place
    Joe
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    nz

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    Absolutely wonderful

    Nothing
    This would have to be one of the nicest places we have stayed at on our many trips to Australia. David and Trish are fantastic, friendly and can,t do enough for you hosts.
    Pauline
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Perfect size bungalow clean, comfortable and very quiet.

    David was a wonderful host and the accommodation was a little out of the way but quiet and peaceful which was exactly what we were after.
    Jarrad
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Excellent weekend in great location

    Very friendly owners, ease of access and very spacious comfortable accommodation in a convenient location.
    Nial
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    Beautiful private accommodation that was very relaxing.

    Cecilia
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    Very relaxing Beautiful spot Friendly hosts Great getaway
    Murielle
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    24 March 2018
    Would have enjoyed the sound of the pool waterfall but not in use. Hard to find from the road at night due to poor lighting but we got used to looking for landmarks.
    Lovely, comfortable and clean room. Nice gardens and the little bridges over the stream cute. Loved the sounds of the birds and nature. Pool area was tidy and relaxing, very clean water. Location was good for exploring the hinterland villages and along the coast.
Loading reviews