This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Kelly
    au
    10
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlie
    au
    8.3
    10 February 2018
    Lovely staff and nice welcome basket full of things you need.
    Sarah
    au
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hayley
    au
    3.8
    6 February 2018
    Pool was nice, bed comfy everything else i would say pretty average for what you pay!
    There was no service at all on our stay. (Which i know isnt the fault of the retreat) but was quite frustrating that there was no phone in the room at all so we were unable to get in contact with family and visa versa whilst at the retreat which is a worry incase of emergency etc. There was also quite a lot of trees which is lovely except when you are trying to get to your room and there are spiderwebs with HUGE spiders in them stopping you from getting to your room unless you have something to break the web down( which if you are terrified of spiders is a pretty traumatic experience). Mosquitoes were also a problem. They were lovely enough to supply bug spray so you dont get bitten. But would probably find it more beneficial if they just fixed the fly screens so mosquitoes cant get into the room. There was also a hole in our bathroom wall which just doesn't look nice. When you pay $220 a night i would expect a lot more! I was extremly disapointed and definitely wont be returning! One more little surprise when i got home i realised i had been charged twice for our booking, but i got in contact straight away and they were happy to refund me...which they did... i then recieved another phone call not long after saying i would have to pay them again as i didnt really get charged twice. A week and a bit later and the money still hasnt bounced back into my account. Im just lucky i listened to my bank and didnt pay them again!
    The pool was lovely and bed was pretty comfy.
    Rowena
    au
    5.8
    6 February 2018
    Needs a re- vamp
    Nice area
    Alecia
    au
    10
    30 January 2018
    Love, love, love this place!
    I love this place- so relaxing and it always feels like home. Great location with responsive and helpful hosts.
    FUNG LAU
    au
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    Quiet and pleasant, yet close to everything
    au
    7.5
    15 January 2018
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    The staff could have been a bit more communicative. We weren't given keys to our cabin and the check out times weren't made clear.
    The location is stunning, we enjoyed the peace and quiet away from Byron Bay.
    Emma
    gb
    9.6
    13 January 2018
    Excellent base to see Byron and chill when back
    Perfect retreat. Lovely accommodation and perfectly clean. Ideal as we were travelling with a child thanks again
    Kathrin
    de
    10
    10 January 2018
    I recommend!
    The location is beautifully set, the Owner is lovely and the breakfast basket just perfekt! It’s about a 10 Minute drive outside from Byron Bay, but absolutely worth it.
    Carolyn
    au
    8.3
    10 January 2018
    Away from the crowds but not too far from the action.
    With the stagnant wetland space/ although it was beautiful and I saw a lovely blue kingfisher, there were a lot of mosquitos. I should have looked for the insect spray earlier as my daughter got quite badly bitten.
    The pool was lovely. The room was well a nice space and adequately equipped. The breakfast foods provided were great and beds were comfortable. Not too far from Byron/Lennox Head but quiet. The ceiling and floor fans were effective.
    au
    7.5
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joel
    au
    6.7
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica Harper
    au
    9.2
    13 December 2017
    Relaxing, quiet retreat great for switching off from the world
    Nearly nothing. The hum of the cicadas are a surprise if you're not expecting them and there are a lot of bugs about - but they have provided all the essentials necessary to avoid them! There is also no WiFi and patchy phone/4g signal but we were well aware of this and came prepared to switch off and unwind.
    Comfortable, private and very well appointed chalets. David & Trisha have thought of everything - from big plush towels and comfy bedding to oil for cooking with (often forgotten in self-catering accommodation) and bug spray /insect repellent available. The MYO breakfast hamper was a fantastic touch and more than enough food for our three nights stay. The facilities and grounds have all been well maintained and you can see David takes a lot of pride in doing so. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for our 'babymoon' and recommend it to those looking for somewhere to switch off and unwind. David & Trisha are lovely and were very happy to let us check out late and enjoy the pool & sunshine the morning of departure. Location was also very convenient to nearby Byron Bay and Lennox Head and was a good base to explore the region by car.
    au
    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sarahd74
    au
    10
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    au
    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kylie
    au
    9.6
    13 November 2017
    Relaxing and peaceful.
    Lovely friendly owners. Bonus breaky basket was a great. Comfy bed.
Loading reviews
Close